Silicon Mechanics Research Cluster Grant Winner - Saint Louis University

The Winner of the 1st Research Cluster Grant is Saint Louis University

Congratulations to Saint Louis University, winners of the 1st Research Cluster Grant competition. The winning proposal represented an interdisciplinary deployment of the cluster across the University, enabling research for the Digital Theology, Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering, Biology, Chemistry, and Computer Science Departments, as well as for the School of Business.

For more information:
Saint Louis University Wins High-Performance Computer Cluster Grant.

We want to thank our partners for the contributions that have made this grant possible: Kingston Technologies, AMD, NVIDIA, QLogic, Supermicro, Seagate, and Bright Computing.

Scientific Computing World Magazine Article about the Research Cluster Grant Competition.

Read about the winners.

Read about the winners, one year later.

SLU, Research Cluster Grant Update - 2013

Video Highlights - 2012

Geraldo Camillo, PhD - Prof. Biology

Justin Goodson, PhD - Prof. Business

Keith Hacke -

Mark McQuilling, PhD - Prof. Aero/Eng

J.S. Onesmio Sandoval, PhD - Prof. Socio/Anthro


Research Cluster Grant page >>

See past years' Research Cluster Grant winners >>